Mermaid drawing,a start

This is lily day and books with no added words and tweaked a little:

I’ve also started working on this mermaid girl recently:

I hope to work on her tommorow when the kids are asleep. I love painting with them but Idon’t want them to be worried about bumping our ridiculously wonky table while I’m painting!

I’ve challenged myself to draw or paint everyday in my art journal through Tinkerlab’s DPS challenge and that’s a great project that I’m able to work on with them,bumped table or not. I’m hoping it will keep me on track as I hope to put more focus into creating this year!


I’m sharing this post at paintpartyfriday.

I all kinds of love this artist community!  If you’ve never joined in you really should give them a look.

16 thoughts on “Mermaid drawing,a start

I'd love to know what you think!