Bubble Pop Princess or a Painting of the kid’s toys

My kids always leave these cool little scenes from playing with their toys on our kitchen table or on the sofa …in the bath tub or in front of the front door. When I’m not annoyed that I just tripped over something(again) these scenes usually make me pause and smile. I finished painting such a scene earlier this month but never showed the finished product.

This is Bubble Pop Princess(which makes me think of Gwen Stefani for some reason?)

pop princess bubble girlShe is an 16 x 20 canvas,done in acrylics and she is currently hanging in our studio/gallery.

I noticed that the topic for Illustration Friday this week was toys and so I thought it might be the perfect time to share her. I may have taken more photos recently that I plan to paint in this style soon. 🙂 They’re a lot of fun to do!

Inspiration:

DSC_0673

Thanks for coming by to visit.

I'd love to know what you think!

