Big Eye fanart Amy Adams

Happy New Year!!!!

I’m hoping that this year continues the way that it started,with me hearing about a new challenge at the last minute and then diving in so that I end up going to sleep way too late covered in paint but happy.

I’d be completely fine with that.

I painted this fan art painting last night when I heard that Tim Burton will be judging a fan art contest for the movie Big Eyes. What are the rules? What do you get?

Big Eyed AmyI have no idea.

I just like Tim Burton and was excited enough about the Big Eyes movie to paint and enter. It’s a small acrylic painting,5 x 7 but as I’ve been working on ACEOs lately it was big enough. The deadline is January 2nd if you catch a wild hair like I did and want to join go here.

I’m also going to try for 30 paintings in 30 days again. I liked the routine that this challenge got me into last year and more exciting news….

My husband and I just got a little art studio in town where we hope to have open to the public at least once a month! He had just taken a lot of his art work to a local gallery and I don’t really have as many pieces as I’d like so I figure if I’m able to get at least a few more decent works done this month then  I’ll be in good shape. 🙂

So how is your 2015 shaping up?

I'd love to know what you think!

