Women Painting Women

I have been working on a painting for this month’s show at the Kendall called women painting women.
It’s inspired by Women painting women.
And will be an auction raising money for a scholarship fund to aid aspiring artists.

IMG_6741.JPG

The only problem is that part of this that says they want artwork showcasing the woman form…my piece doesn’t do that!
I’ll share a few progress pics but I want to keep the final piece private until after the show.

IMG_6677.JPG

IMG_6725.JPG

If this painting isn’t suitable than I plan to see if I can put the older piece I did for the Nude show in. This does show the woman’s form but it does so in a small scale. See it here.
Ack. Hopefully this one will be okay though because I really want to show it!

P.S I have a few ACEOs that I’ve shared here before for sale on etsy now. So far I’ve listed A Red Queen, Mummy Girl and Friend and Vampire girl and bat. See them all here. 🙂

I'd love to know what you think!

