Fairy watercolor painting

I really,really want to get better at doing watercolors. That is going to take practice and patience….I’m not great when it comes to patience. 🙂
I’m trying.

IMG_6424.JPG

This is a fairy watercolor,I did use a little white acrylic in places as well-the wings were fading into the background so I wanted to lighten them. This is 9×12 on watercolor paper. Linking this to Leslie Saeta’s 30 paintings in 30 days as painting number 23,which is way more paintings then I did last month. (Behind but still going!)
Thanks for coming by!

IMG_6429.JPG

2 thoughts on “Fairy watercolor painting

  1. Thank you! I was actually worried about that lantern, I probably should have googled to see if the light would come out like that but I figured fey light follows it’s own rules anyway. 🙂

I'd love to know what you think!

