I almost didn’t get to write this today…Sundays go by very fast! I did work on a painting today though so I thought I’d go ahead and share it.

I love Mark Ryden’s paintings and the work of Jasmine Beckett Griffith. I also know that big eyed girls are all over the place right now,mostly because of these two artists.(I feel like they are taking what Margaret Keane started and taking it to the next level.)
I still love this style and I dabble in it sometimes.
I didn’t get to finish this but I will work on it as I go as I did with Frida. I’ll share completed paintings after these 30 days in case you are interested in how they turned out.:)
This is “Candy Girl”and was painted with acrylics and watercolors. It’s 9 x 12 on watercolor paper.
I still have a long way to go on this I think but I like the face so far.
Sharing with Leslie Saeta’s 30 paintings in 30 days and Ayala Art’s 29 faces.

IMG_6076.JPG

Update:

10931494_898661746832135_3964404179372314588_o

Wanted to share the update for “Candy Girl”

She is available for sale,$30,5 s&h please email me at artlovelife at gmail.com if you are interested. *Watermark is not on the original.

3 thoughts on “A step towards Pop Surrealism, 7 of #29faces,30 paintings

I'd love to know what you think!

