A Brave painting,#29faces , 30 paintings,day 6

IMG_6060.JPGI had to pleasure of watching Brave with my girls yesterday(it’s a huge favorite of ours). After we were talking about what I’d paint for today and my youngest decided that I should try to paint Merida. I thought that was a great idea but I wanted to do her painting more in my style. This is what I came up with. It’s a mix of the lady that play Merida in the Disney park and Merida from the movie. This is painted in acrylics and is 6 x 9 on water color paper.

She is #6 for Leslie Saeta’s 30 days 30 paintings and

Ayala Art’s 29 faces. 🙂 Thank you for visiting.:)

 

I'd love to know what you think!

