Frida painting,#5 of #29faces 30paintings/30 days

Today’s painting is an 8×10 Frida on watercolor paper.she was painted with acrylics.
She is not finished yet but I plan to finish her in the next few days as I work on the other paintings.

I’m not finding the painting every day to be too challenging but I do have a moments when I freak because I know things might not get finished…I’m letting that go though! The prerogative is for me to make time to paint every day not for me to always complete all that I start in one day.
It’s a good thing to remember I think.

IMG_6037.JPG

Sharing this with Leslie Saeta’s 30 paintings in 30 days
And AyalaArt’s 29 faces. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Frida painting,#5 of #29faces 30paintings/30 days

  1. She’s beautiful and possesses the calm, introverted and strong nature of Frida. You did a great job developing a full range of values, too, which make this really striking.

I'd love to know what you think!

