#29faces ,Faces 12,13,14,15 and 16

I need to get better at blogging. I know that,you probably know that(maybe). It’s something that I keep telling myself -that I will get better at it.

I have five faces for the 29 faces challenge to share today. I’ll try really hard to not share that many in one go again.:/

Face 12:

face 12, 29faces

She was drawn in my husband’s office while I was borrowing his computer. This was on a scrap paper that he had used to test out his prismacolor map pencils on. So I kept using the prismacolors to draw and color this face.They’re nice to work with and I may need to get my own set.

Face 13 and 14:

child motherMother and child. I wanted to try painting with color in a way that’s different to how I usually use it. I think I need to establish specific rules if I do this again,I just had in my mind to switch how I use my black paints with white instead. I don’t mind it. I have a close of of the child and mother here and you might notice that I added more color to the child after I took that first photo.

childmother

Face 15,16:

I made a blue and white background and then added the faces later with sharpie marker.

sistersI didn’t feel blue when I drew this..I was having a case of the mean reds on this day though.(And if you know Breakfast at Tiffany’s then you’ll get that reference.)

I still need to work on face 17. And hopefully I’ll do that sooner than later.:)

2 thoughts on “#29faces ,Faces 12,13,14,15 and 16

I'd love to know what you think!

