29 faces,faces 10 and 11

20140211-200716.jpg

I’m not sure how face 10 turned out like it did. I didn’t have a plan I just started adding paint to the page. Somehow it turned into an alien.
I have no idea.

For face 11 I had Mardi Gras on my mind. She’s missing the purple,gold and green but I hope to do another masked face that includes those colors. I sealed the pencil drawing with gesso and lost a teeny bit of the paper in the process. 😦 that’s what the white speck is near the nose.
I’m enjoying 29 faces a lot please keep checking here:
To see the fabulous art everyone is creating for this challenge.

20140211-200739.jpg

3 thoughts on “29 faces,faces 10 and 11

  1. Both look great! I love the eyes of the alien. (I think it’s mainly the eyes that give her that otherwordly effect!) The masked women is so pretty – I wish I could see it flat though!

I'd love to know what you think!

