I’ve been doing stuff

Not necessarily a lot of art stuff, but you know, stuff.

We’ve had a scare with my dad’s health  recently-and it seems to have put my art making in a serious funk. It’s pretty much put everything into a serious funk,actually.

We’re praying a lot, we have to keep it in God’s hands.

I know this and everything but it’s still hard. 

I’m the youngest of six,my dad is 82 years old. 

He’s an artist as I’ve said here before and a Huge inspiration to me. 

It will be okay. 

I believe this. 

I have used most of the month and used it to making party decorations for my nephew’s baby girl who just turned one.

The theme was Hello Kitty and I think I did okay. It wasn’t an exact replica of her but that actually made me feel better.

Like I was drawing/painting my version of Hello Kitty.

(Have you seen Shepherd  Farley’s OBEY version by the way? Love it…decided it didn’t really say one year old party though..:) 

Today however I decided to go ahead and try painting something. I actually stopped doing laundry because I felt like I had to paint that moment. 

both the painting and the laundry is in progress

It’s still a work in progress but just starting this really made me remember what I love art most for….therapy. I felt a lot better as I worked on this, possibly better than I had all month. 

So,I’m going to keep praying and keep painting and try not to let myself shut down. 

I function much better when there is some kind of creating in my daily life.

 

10 thoughts on “I’ve been doing stuff

    • Thank you Bridget.I appreciate that! Yes this painting will be face free. Lol I’m not entirely done with faces though I just wanted to try something different I think.

    • Hi Veronica, he is doing better,thank you! It’s just a little frustrating right now because the doctors have ruled out certain causes and seemed stumped about what is causing his symthoms. On one hand we are really happy to hear that cancer seems to have been ruled out on the other hand we just want to know what is going on so he had get treatment. Thank you x I’m sorry you had to face that at such an early age.

I'd love to know what you think!

