Nano art

I didn’t know where to post this, it’s a painting that I worked on this Saturday but it’s tied to the manuscript that I’m trying to write for Camp Nanowrimo/Junowrimo …..yeah I say that I’m writing for both, mainly because I want to find as many people who are doing the same thing as I am that I can.

Anyway I’m posting it here and if I do more I may save them to post all together on my other web space. They will be serving as writing pushes and hanging in y bedroom, which is where I tend to write. (I have a perfectly good desk in our living room but for some reason I’d rather sit cross-legged on my bed when I choose to bang away at my keyboard. )

This is Diana and she is the main character for Techie Wars, the sci-fi piece that I’m working on this month. I think it’s important for me to have something that is not writing to work on when I’m not writing so I hope to have lots to share here soon.

I’m still working on tinkerlab’s sketch a day challenge but I’ve told myself that on days when I’m working on something else the journal can take a backseat. It’s just important for me to work on some artwork and get back into the habit of producing regularly. I do feel like my drawing skills are not as sharp as they used to be and that art like anything else that you get better at with practice.

I’ve signed up to do Summer of Color 2 as you can see by the bloggy button to your left. This started today and I liked the color prompt so much that I’ve already finished what I plan to submit for it. The color prompts are based on ice cream colors so you know they have to be good. 🙂

Here’s to finding like-minded people however they cross your path.

 

3 thoughts on “Nano art

I'd love to know what you think!

